Our Supporters

TheSpot-4Thank you to all of our supporters and donors over past 13 years, who have made it possible for us to work with more than 10,000 youth! See below for a list of our grants and awards, business sponsors, and Dylan Thomas Society members.

Go to our Support page to find out more about our giving philosophy and to check out the many ways you can help us with our work.

Grant Awards

Anschutz Family Foundation
Arapahoe County Cultural Council
City and County of Denver
Cleveland Foundation
Colorado Creative Industries
Constant Contact Cares4Kids
The Denver Foundation
Denver Gives
El Pomar :: A Foundation for Colorado
Hunt Alternatives Fund 3G
Ralph L. & Florence R. Burgess Trust
Rose Community Foundation
Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (SCFD): Adams County; Arapahoe County; Denver County
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
Tony Grampsas Youth Services (TGYS)

Business Donors


Mercury Pay grantMercury Pay through a Denver Gives 360 award
Mike Merino and Lisa Blandford of Mercury Pay donate $2000 to AfA: “We believe the smaller organizations are the ones that need the most support.”
All Sacred Foundation
Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric
Appaloosa Grill
Divino Wine & Spirits
Dwell Denver Real Estate
Fleur Salon
Live Urban Real Estate :: Casey Shea
Medical Massage International
Mental Health Center of Denver
RE/MAX Professionals Denver :: Marte Reps
Steubens Food Service
X Bar Denver

Individual Donors

Dylan Thomas Society members

dylan_thomasThe Dylan Thomas Society, founded in 2010 by board member Mark Bell, Senior Counsel with Husch Blackwell LLP, is established for donors who are committed to the success of AfA’s work in the community. The Society has benefits such as poetry gifts, the obligatory pub crawls (hey, we’re talking Dylan Thomas!), and special youth performances. Membership in the society is for community-minded givers who donate a minimum of $1,000 a year (or $100 a month) through ColoradoGives.org.

Mark Bell :: FOUNDER
Joshua Blum and Meg Lemon
Delta Donohue
Katey Greene
Kennie Longworth
Linda LaGanga
Lisa Lee
Jeff Miller
Karen Mullenax
Marte Reps
Richard Russeth
Catherine O’Neill Thorn

Winner of the 2013-2014 Vernon Breit Certificate of Gratitude for ongoing consistently generous giving is Katey Greene!

Winner of the 2013-2014 Clifford Michael Certificate of Gratitude for most generous amount donated is Karen Mullenax!